Plus   Neg

Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album With E Street Band, Shares Title Track

brucespringsteen 071218 lt

Bruce Springsteen has announced that his new album with The E Street Band, titled Letter To You, will be released on October 23. He also released the album's title track and an accompanying video.

The 12-track Letter To You is the rock star's 20th studio album and was recorded at his home studio in New Jersey.

Springsteen said he loves the emotional nature of Letter To You, adding, "And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we've never done before, and with no overdubs."

Springsteen said the album, which was made in just five days, "turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I've ever had."

Letter to You includes nine recently written Springsteen songs, as well as new recordings of three of his previously unreleased compositions from the 1970s.

Letter To You is jointly produced by Ron Aniello and Springsteen, who is performing with The E Street Band for the first time since The River 2016 tour.


1. One Minute You're Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin' Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I'll See You In My Dreams

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT