Foo Fighters Announce New Album 'Medicine At Midnight,' Debut 'Shame Shame'

foofighters 120417 lt

Foo Fighters announced during their appearance on the latest episode of "Saturday Night Live" hosted by Dave Chappelle on Saturday (November 7) that they will release their 10th album, Medicine At Midnight, on February 5, 2021.

The band also debuted "Shame Shame," a single from the upcoming album to be out via Roswell Records/RCA Records.

Medicine At Midnight, produced by Foo Fighters and Greg Kurstin, is directed by Darrel Thorp and mixed by Mark "Spike" Stent.

In May this year, the Dave Grohl-led band had confirmed that they had finished recording a new album. Grohl likened it to David Bowie's 1983 record Let's Dance.

"It's filled with anthemic, huge, sing-along rock songs," Grohl explained during an interview on Los Angeles radio station ALT 98.7 FM. "It's kind of like a dance record, but not an EDM, disco, modern dance record. It's got groove."

He added, "To me, it's our David Bowie's 'Let's Dance' record. That's what we wanted to make, we wanted to make this really up, fun record."

The band's previous album was Concrete And Gold, released in 2017.

Medicine At Midnight tracklist:

1. "Making a Fire"
2. "Shame Shame"
3. "Cloudspotter"
4. "Waiting on a War"
5. "Medicine at Midnight"
6. "No Son of Mine"
7. "Holding Poison"
8. "Chasing Birds"
9. "Love Dies Young"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT