Plus   Neg

Morgan Wallen Shares Three New Songs From Upcoming Double Album

morganwallen2 051519 lt

Morgan Wallen has shared three new songs from his upcoming double album, Dangerous.

The country singer on Friday digitally released "Somebody's Problem," "Still Goin' Down," and "Livin' the Dream."

"Still Goin Down" was co-written by Wallen, Michael Hardy and Ryan Vojtesak.

"Somebody's Problem" was co-written by Wallen alongside Rodney Clawson, Jacob Durrett and Ernest Keith Smith.

"Livin' the Dream," which Wallen calls "one of, if not the most personal song" on his new record, was co-written by Wallen, Ben Burgess, Jacob Durrett and Hardy.

The 30-track Dangerous: The Double Album is scheduled for release on January 8 on Big Loud Records, with two additional songs on a Target edition.

Speaking about the project, Wallen said, "The 'double album' idea started off as just a joke between me and my manager. After a few months of production and fine tuning, I am so proud of what we came up with."

"I know 32 (eventual) songs sounds like a lot to digest, but I truly did my best to make sure there's not a song that I would press 'next' on. I also wanted the songs to speak to multiple phases of life and have multiple different sounds based on my influences and based on what I enjoy," he added.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT