Daft Punk Release Deluxe Edition Of 'TRON: Legacy' Soundtrack

daft punk 122820

Daft Punk released a new deluxe edition of their TRON: Legacy soundtrack on streaming platforms on December 18, celebrating the 10th anniversary of the film and the soundtrack.

The 31-track deluxe edition, TRON: Legacy - The Complete Edition, contains nine songs that were previously released only across vinyl and iTunes/Amazon-exclusive versions of the soundtrack.

The Daft Punk duo originally created the soundtrack to the Joseph Kosinski-directed film, which was released on December 17, 2010. The original album was nominated for a best score soundtrack for visual media Grammy in 2012 but lost out to Alexandre Desplat's score for The King's Speech.

Mitchell Leib, Walt Disney Studios' President Of Music & Soundtracks, had revealed in August that the French duo were being approached to score the Tron 3 soundtrack again. He said it was "the right and first thing to do" to see if they would sign on to the project.

The Tracklist:

"The Grid"
"The Son Of Flynn"
"The Game Has Changed"
"Adagio For TRON"
"End Of Line"
"Solar Sailer"
"Disc Wars"
"Flynn Lives"
"TRON Legacy (End Titles)"
"Sea Of Simulation"
"Encom Part II"
"Encom Part I"
"Round One"
"Sunrise Prelude"
"Father And Son"
"Outlands, Part II"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT