Plus   Neg

Wolfgang Van Halen Reveals Solo Album Details, Drops New Single 'You're To Blame'

travis shinn 021221 lt

Wolfgang Van Halen, former Van Halen bassist and son of iconic guitarist Eddie Van Halen, has revealed that he will release his solo debut, Mammoth WVH, on June 11 via EX1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group.

Wolfgang revealed the full tracklist of the album as well as its cover art. He also dropped a new single, "You're To Blame", from the album. Mammoth WVH will also feature "Distance," the single that Wolfgang released in tribute to his late father.

"The name Mammoth is really special to me," he said in a statement. "Not only was it the name of Van Halen before it became Van Halen, but my father was also the lead singer. Ever since my dad told me this, I always thought that when I grew up, I'd call my own band Mammoth, because I loved the name so much."

Eddie Van Halen passed away in October 2020 after a long battle with cancer.

Even though the album was recorded solo, Van Halen assembled a band for Mammoth WVH.

Mammoth WVH track list:

1. "Mr. Ed"
2. "Horribly Right"
3. "Epiphany"
4. "Don't Back Down"
5. "Resolve"
6. "You'll Be the One"
7. "Mammoth"
8. "Circles"
9. "The Big Picture"
10. "Think It Over"
11. "You're to Blame"
12. "Feel"
13. "Stone"
14. "Distance"

(Photo: Travis Shin)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT