Lynyrd Skynyrd Announce 'Live At Knebworth '76' Album & Concert Film

bandlynyrdskynyrd 012518 lt

Lynyrd Skynyrd have announced plans to release a live album and concert movie from one of their "greatest performances."

On April 9, Lynyrd Skynyrd: Live At Knebworth '76 will be released on DVD+CD, Blu-ray+CD, DVD+2LP & Digital Video.

Live at Knebworth '76 showcases the legendary band's performance during a 1976 festival appearance in England. The group's lineup at the time featured singer Ronnie Van Zant, guitarists Gary Rossington, Allen Collins and Steve Gaines, bassist Leon Wilkeson, drummer Artimus Pyle and keyboardist Billy Powell.

The band performed classics like "Sweet Home Alabama", "Gimme Three Steps", "Free Bird" and more.

Van Zant and Gaines would die the following year in the band's infamous plane crash.

Lynyrd Skynyrd: Live at Knebworth '76' Track List:

1. "Workin' for MCA"
2. "I Ain't the One"
3. "Saturday Night Special"
4. "Searching"
5. "Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
6. "Travelin' Man"
7. "Gimme Three Steps"
8. "Call Me the Breeze"
9. "T for Texas"
10. "Sweet Home Alabama"
11. "Free Bird"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT