The Black Keys To Release Blues Covers Album 'Delta Kream'

tbk gafkjen 041421 lt

The Black Keys have announced that an 11-track blues covers album, entitled Delta Kream, will be released on May 14.

Delta Kream will be the Dan Auerbach-Patrick Carney duo's 10th studio album and the first since Let's Rock, released in 2019.

The album features songs from the inspirational Mississippi hill country blues artists, including R.L. Burnside, John Lee Hooker, Ranie Burnette, Junior Kimbrough and Big Joe Williams.

The album's lead single, a rendition of Hooker's 1949 track "Crawling Kingsnake," is available by registering at the Black Keys' free fan site.

Delta Kream can be pre-ordered beginning Thursday.


Crawling Kingsnake (John Lee Hooker Cover)
Louise (Mississippi Fred McDowell Cover)
Poor Boy A Long Way From Home (R. L. Burnside Cover)
Stay All Night (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
Going Down South (R. L. Burnside Cover)
Coal Black Mattie (Ranie Burnette Cover)
Do the Romp (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
Sad Days, Lonely Nights (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
Walk with Me (Junior Kimbrough Cover)
Mellow Peaches (Big Joe Williams Cover)
Come On And Go With Me (Junior Kimbrough Cover)

(Photo: Alysse Gafkjen)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT