Plus   Neg

Saweetie Drops New EP 'Pretty Summer Playlist: Season 1'

saweetie 040121 lt

Saweetie has released a seven-track EP, Pretty Summer Playlist: Season 1, that features some up-and-coming artists.

About a week ago, Saweetie teased the EP through a post on social media. "Every summer I'm sharing my platform and dropping a fly ass playlist featuring artists who are up next," she wrote then.

The Pretty Summer Playlist: Season 1 EP is a follow up to her 2019 EP Icy and her debut EP, High Maintenance, which came out in 2018.

The EP contains "Risky," a Saweetie - Draeko the Ruler collaboration, for which Saweetie has released a video. The EP also contains collabs with Kendra Jae ("See Saw"), Bbyafricka ("Baby Mama Coochie"), San Antonio-bred singer/songwriter Loudiz, and others.

The EP arrives ahead of Saweetie's much awaited debut album, Pretty B*tch Music, due this summer.

(Photo: Blair Caldwell)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT