Radiohead's Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood Debut New Band The Smile

thomyorke 101718 lt

Alt-rock band Radiohead's Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood have launched a new band, called The Smile, which also includes drummer Tom Skinner of Sons of Kemet.

The Smile made their debut as surprise headliner for Glastonbury's Live at Worthy Farm streaming event on Saturday, May 22. The new band's debut was announced just hours before the livestream began.

The band began their Glastonbury set by performing the unreleased Radiohead song "Skating On The Surface" before debuting seven entirely new compositions.

According to a setlist shared by the band's Twitter account, song titles included "The Smoke", "You Will Never Work in Television Again", "Opposites," "Panavision", "Just Eyes and Mouth", and "We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings," and "Thin Things."

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT