logo
  

Queen's Roger Taylor Announces U.K. Solo Tour, New Album

queen and adam lambert 040419 lt

Rock icon Roger Taylor made the surprise announcement Tuesday that he will play a U.K. solo tour this Autumn, introducing brand new material and revisiting some of his Queen classics.

Queen + Adam Lambert's epic U.K. and European tour has been put on hold until 2022 due to the pandemic.

Marking his first live performances outside Queen in over two decades, Taylor will tour the U.K. across October, playing 14 shows that will coincide with the release of his latest solo album Outsider on October 1.

Taylor promises a solo tour featuring songs from Queen and his own classic catalogs. He will also play new songs written in lockdown that feature on the multi-instrumentalist's new Outsider album.

Taylor's 2021 tour will open at Newcastle O2 Academy on October 2, followed by dates across the U.K. that conclude at London's O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire on October 22.

The rock legend will perform with a specially assembled band for the tour made up of Queen + Adam Lambert's keyboardist Spike Edney and supporting drummer Tyler Warren, plus guitarist Jason Falloon and Goldfrapp live players keyboardist Angie Pollock and bassist Charlie Jones.

Fans that pre-order the album via Roger's official site before 4 pm on June 7 will get early access to pre-sale tickets to the tour.

Tour Dates:

Sat 2 October - NEWCASTLE, O2 Academy
Sun 3 October - MANCHESTER, Academy
Tue 5 October - YORK, Barbican
Wed 6 October - CARDIFF, St. David's Hall
Fri 8 October - LIVERPOOL, O2 Academy
Sat 9 October - NORWICH, University East Anglia (UEA)
Mon 11 October - BATH, Forum
Tue 12 October - BOURNEMOUTH, O2 Academy
Thu 14 October - PLYMOUTH, Pavilions
Fri 15 October - NOTTINGHAM, Rock City
Sun 17 October - BEXHILL, De La Warr Pavilion
Tue 19 October - GUILDFORD, G Live
Wed 20 October - COVENTRY, HMV Empire
Fri 22 October - LONDON, O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT