Jimmie Allen Announces Expanded Edition Of 'Bettie James'

jimmie allen 030620 lt

Jimmie Allen has announced that a "Gold Edition" of his Bettie James album will be released on June 25.

The 16-track Gold Edition, consisting of nine new recordings added to the seven original tracks, features artists such as Keith Urban, Little Big Town and Babyface.

"I want to thank you so much for the support. Country music has been great to me. I'm never leaving country music. I grew up on it, [because] my daddy listened to it," Allen said on Instagram.

Combining his deep love of family and genre-spanning taste in music, the platinum-selling singer-songwriter released his star-studded original collaboration project, Bettie James, last July.

Bettie James was inspired by and named after his late father, James Allen, and late grandmother, Bettie Snead.

The country star will headline his recently-announced Bettie James Fest on August 7 in his home of Milton, Delaware.

Track List:

1. "Get Country" - Jimmie Allen, LoCash
2. "Home Sweet Hometown" - Jimmie Allen, Lanco
3. "Flavor" (feat. Vikina) - Jimmie Allen, Pitbull, Teamwork
4. "Somebody" - Jimmie Allen, Breland, Lathan Warlick
5. "Pray" - Jimmie Allen, Monica, Little Big Town
6. "Boy Gets a Truck" - Jimmie Allen, Keith Urban
7. "Livin' Man" - Jimmie Allen, Neon Union
8. "Tequila Talkin'" - Jimmie Allen, Lindsay Ell, teamwork.
9. "Forever" - Jimmie Allen, Babyface
10. "Good Times Roll" - Jimmie Allen, Nelly
11. "Drunk & I Miss You" - Jimmie Allen, Mickey Guyton
12. "Made for These" - Jimmie Allen, Tim McGraw
13. "Freedom Was a Highway" - Jimmie Allen, Brad Paisley
14. "Why Things Happen" - Jimmie Allen, Darius Rucker, Charley Pride
15. "When This Is Over" (feat. The Oak Ridge Boys) - Jimmie Allen, Tauren Wells, Rita Wilson
16. "This Is Us" - Jimmie Allen, Noah Cyrus

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT