Robert Plant Reunites With Alison Krauss For New Album 'Raise The Roof'

robertplant 060421 lt

Robert Plant has reunited with Alison Krauss for a new album, Raise the Roof, which is due November 19. The pair also dropped the lead single, a cover of the 1998 Lucinda Williams song "Can't Let Go."

The 12-track Raise the Roof, a collection of covers like the pair's previous album Raising Sand, was produced by T-Bone Burnett, who also worked with Plant and Krauss on the predecessor.

The album features songs by Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, and Bert Jancsh in addition to their original tune "High and Lonesome."

The Led Zeppelin frontman and the bluegrass-country musician had previously teamed up for their surprise hit album Raising Sand, which released in October 2007.

Raising Sand won Album of the Year at the 2008 Americana Music Honors & Awards and at the 2009 Grammy Awards. The album also debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and recorded platinum sales.

Plant and Krauss also plan on touring in 2022.

Raise the Roof Tracklist:

1. Quattro (World Drifts In)
2. The Price of Love
3. Go Your Way
4. Trouble With My Lover
5. Searching for My Love
6. Can't Let Go
7. It Don't Bother Me
8. You Led Me to the Wrong
9. Last Kind Words Blues
10. High and Lonesome
11. Going Where the Lonely Go
12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT