logo
  

The Beatles' Rooftop Concert Comes To Streaming Platforms

the beatles 0122822 lt

Marking the 53rd anniversary of The Beatles' final live performance atop their Apple Corps Headquarters in London, the concert received a digital audio release on Friday from Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe.

The complete audio for the legendary band's famous farewell rooftop performance has been mixed in stereo and Dolby Atmos by Giles Martin and Sam Okell.

The Beatles: Get Back-The Rooftop Performance was made available for global streaming beginning at 12 am EST.

In celebration for The Beatles' electrifying rooftop performance, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced that an exhibition titled "The Beatles: Get Back to Let It Be" will open on March 18, and run through March 2023.

An immersive complement to Peter Jackson's "Get Back" docuseries, the multimedia exhibit will welcome fans to step into The Beatles' January 1969 rehearsals, sessions, and witness the band's final rooftop performance.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame will host special events, including interviews, film screenings and panels, during the exhibit's run.

On Friday, Norah Jones will also release two rooftop tribute performance videos of Beatles songs from the Let It Be album, recently filmed with her band on the rooftop of New York's Empire State Building.

The two performances, "I've Got A Feeling" and "Let It Be," will debut on Jones' YouTube Channel at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT.

On SiriusXM, The Beatles Channel will debut "The Rooftop Concert Special" at 11 am EST, presenting The Beatles' entire rooftop performance.

On Saturday, The Beatles LOVE by Cirque du Soleil will debut a rooftop performance tribute video for "Get Back" (LOVE Version).

On Sunday, Disney/Apple Corps Ltd./WingNut will present a special screening event exclusively at IMAX theaters in the U.S. and U.K. of The Beatles: Get Back-The Rooftop Concert.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT