Plus   Neg

Taylor Swift And Jason Aldean Joins 2013 ACM Awards Performers

Taylorswift 042412

The Academy of Country Music Awards just got a little hotter, adding performances from Taylor Swift and Jason Aldean to an already packed lineup.

Others recently announced acts include Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Tim McGraw, Carrie Underwood, Lady Antebellum and Little Big Town.

Previously announced performers include Kelly Clarkson, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, George Strait, the Band Perry and co-hosts Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan.

Many of the performers have been nominated for awards, as well. Church leads the pack with seven nominations, while Bryan is nominated for four. Clarkson, who already has two ACM awards to her name, is nominated for Vocal Event of the Year.

The ACM Awards are set for April 7 and will broadcast live on CBS from Las Vegas' MGM Grand Garden Arena at 8 p.m. EST.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT