logo
Plus   Neg
Share
Email

Red Hot Chili Peppers To Live Stream Performance From Pyramids

red-hot-chili-peppers-070916-lt.jpg

Red Hot Chili Peppers will be live streaming their show from the Pyramids of Giza on Friday, March 15.

The show will be broadcast live on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook, starting at 9 pm EET / 7 pm GMT / 2 pm EST / 11 am PST.

The show will wrap up a two-year world tour supporting the band's 2016 album The Getaway.

"Before each new place my body tingled with excitement, a yearning for a new mystery to unfold, a fascination with a new culture, the possibility of new friends, tasting new food, smelling new tastes, absorbing new rhythms," says RHCP bassist Flea.

"Learning. Learning. Learning," he continues. "It is happening again right now, my heart is abuzz with joy at the prospect of performing in Egypt. I'm so grateful and humbled for the impending experience."

Previously The Grateful Dead, Scorpions, Frank Sinatra, Kylie Minogue, Mariah Carey, Sting and Jean-Michel Jarre have performed at the Pyramids of Giza.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT