Digital Version Of 'ChangesNowBowie' To Drop This Month

david bowie 021120

A digital version of ChangesNowBowie is set to be released on April 17 by Parlophone, a day ahead of the date of this year's original Record Store Day.

The album will be released on vinyl and CD on Record Store Day, which has been postponed to June 20 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

ChangesNowBowie will contain nine songs recorded in a New York City studio in November 1996 during rehearsals for David Bowie's 50th birthday concert at Madison Square Garden in January 1997. The tracks include "The Man Who Sold the World," "Aladdin Sane," "Andy Warhol" and "Quicksand," as well as a cover of The Velvet Underground's "White Light/White Heat."

Bassist Gail Ann Dorsey, guitarist Reeves Gabrels and multi-instrumentalist Mark Plati were at the acoustic session that day along with Bowie. The rehearsals session was recorded for a BBC radio special.

On April 10, the video of one of the album's tracks, "Repetition," which was filmed at the Earthling Tour rehearsals in Hartford, Connecticut, by Tim Pope, will be released via streaming services.

David Bowie - ChangesNowBowie Tracklisting:

"The Man Who Sold the World"
"Aladdin Sane"
"White Light/White Heat"
"Shopping for Girls"
"Lady Stardust"
"The Supermen"
"Andy Warhol"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT