Neil Young To Release Two '70s-Era Bootleg Concert Albums

neilyoung 110917 lt

Rock legend Neil Young has announced plans to release two '70s-era bootleg concerts on April 14.

The first, High Flyin', is a series of recordings from his 1977 under-the-radar Santa Monica, California, summer club tour with The Ducks, a supergroup featuring bassist Bob Mosley from Moby Grape, guitarist Jeff Blackburn, and drummer Johnny Craviotto.

The second is Somewhere Under the Rainbow, which was recorded live in 1973 at the Rainbow Theatre in London. The album finds Young alongside the Santa Monica Flyers, a band that included Nils Lofgren, Ben Keith, Billy Talbot and Ralph Molina.

The Ducks, High Flyin' Vinyl Track Listing:

Side 1
1. "I Am a Dreamer"
2. "Younger Days"
3. "Gypsy Wedding"
4. "Are You Ready for the Country?"
5. "Hold on Boys"

Side 2
1. "My My My (Poor Man)"
2. "I'm Tore Down"
3. "Hey Now"
4. "Wide Eyed and Willing"
5. "Truckin' Man"

Side 3
1. "Sail Away"
2. "Gone Dead Train"
3. "Silver Wings"

Side 4
1. "Human Highway"
2. "Your Love"
3. "I'm Ready"
4. "Little Wing"
5. "Car Tune"

Side 5
1. "Windward Passage"
2. "Leaving Us Now"
3. "Mr. Soul"

Side 6
1. "Two Riders"
2. "Honky Tonk Man'
3. "Sailor Man"
4. "Silver Wings"

Neil Young and the Santa Monica Flyers, Somewhere Under the Rainbow Vinyl Track Listing:

Side 1
1. "Tonight's the Night"
2. "Mellow My Mind"
3. "World on a String"
4. "Speakin' Out"
5. "Albuquerque"

Side 2
1. "New Mama"
2. "Roll Another Number (For the Road)"
3. "Tired Eyes"
4. "Tonight's the Night - Part II"

Side 3
1. "Flying on the Ground Is Wrong"
2. "Human Highway"
3. "Helpless"

Side 4
1. "Don't Be Denied"
2. "Cowgirl In the Sand"

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT