Plus   Neg

Carrie Underwood, Luke Combs Among CMT Artists Of The Year

carrieunderwood 072519 lt

Carrie Underwood and Luke Combs are among the country music artists to be honored at the 10th annual CMT Artists of the Year, to be held at Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center on October 16.

Kane Brown, Dan + Shay and Thomas Rhett are the other artists selected for the honor by CMT for their achievements in country music in 2019.

"These five, stand-out honorees have dominated country music this year and we look forward to paying tribute to each of them at the 10th year anniversary CMT Artists of the Year event," said Leslie Fram, CMT's Senior Vice President of Music Strategy & Talent.

Underwood has been selected as CMT's artist of the year for the fifth time. Rhett has also received the honor previously, while Brown, Combs and Dan + Shay will be receiving the CMT honor for the first time.

The 90-minute event, which will include special performances honoring the awardees, will be aired live.

The previous edition of the ceremony featured an all-female slate of honorees, namely Underwood, Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Maren Morris, Lady Antebellum's Hillary Scott and Little Big Town's Karen Fairchild and Kimberly Schlapman.

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT