Plus   Neg

AFI Reveal Details Of New Album 'Bodies,' Share Two New Songs

band afi 102718 lt

AFI have announced that the rock band will release their new album, Bodies, on June 11 via Rise Records.

Two songs from the LP - "Looking Tragic" and "Begging For Trouble" - were released on Wednesday.

Talking about "Looking Tragic," Davey Havok said it addresses the theme of overstimulation resulting in desensitization.

"Melodic and driving, the song came to life quickly and immediately stood out as a track to make bodies, if not sentiments, move," added the AFI frontman.

"After years of receiving early versions of songs from Jade and Davey, in forms that span loosely arranged chords and scratch vocal to fully realized demos, I think I have become quite adept at knowing which songs will or will not make the record," said Adam Carson.

the AFI drummer added, "'Begging For Trouble' was greenlit, at least in my mind, the moment I heard the vocals come in. To me, the track is a cornerstone of the new record."

AFI guitarist Jade Puget produced and engineered the album.

Bodies track listing:

1. Twisted Tongues
2. Far Too Near
3. Dulceria
4. On Your Back
5. Escape From Los Angeles
6. Begging For Trouble
7. Back From The Flesh
8. Looking Tragic
9. Death Of The Party
10. No Eyes
11. Tied To A Tree

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT