Chase Bryant To Release Debut Album 'Upbringing' This Summer

chase bryant 022321 lt

Chase Bryant is set to release his 12-track debut album Upbringing on July 16 via Green Iris Records.

Bryant co-wrote ten of the songs in the album, including the title track and closing number, "High, Drunk, and Heartbroke." "Little Bitty Town," "Selfish," "Paradise" and "Drinking in My Car," are among the other songs he co-wrote.

Jon Randall produced the album. The songs were recorded over the course of a month at Arlyn Studios in Austin, Texas, with Bryant and the band, including drummer J.J. Johnson and guitarist Charlie Sexton, performing many of the tracks live.

"Recorded in the aftermath of a season of darkness and despair, Upbringing is a searing, honest portrait of struggle and resilience from a songwriter finally learning to love and trust himself, flaws and all," according to a press release.

Chase Bryant's Upbringing Tracklist:

1. "Upbringing" (Chase Bryant / Stephen Wilson Jr.)
2. "Think About That" (Chase Bryant / Lance Miller / Brad Warren / Brett Warren)
3. "Little Bitty Town" (Chase Bryant / Lance Miller / Tim Owens)
4. "Even Now" ft. Jessi Alexander (Chase Bryant / Joe Haydel/ Tim Owens)
5. "Somewhere in a Bar" (Chase Bryant / Stephen Wilson Jr.)
6. "Cold Beer" (Chase Bryant / Aaron Raitiere)
7. "Selfish" (Chase Bryant / Cary Barlowe / Will Weatherly)
8. "Paradise" (Chase Bryant / Cary Barlowe / Will Weatherly)
9. "Red Light" (Chase Bryant / Ryan Beaver)
10. "Drinking in My Car" (Jon Randall)
11. "In the First Place" (Stephen Wilson Jr. / Ryan Beaver)
12. "High, Drunk, and Heartbroke" (Chase Bryant / Stephen Wilson Jr. / Dave Pittenger)

(Photo: Jeff Ray)

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT