Neil Young + Promise Of The Real To Release New Live Album 'Noise & Flowers'

neilyoung 110917 lt

Neil Young and Promise Of The Real have announced a new live album, Noise & Flowers, which will drop on August 5.

The project documents European shows in 2019 performed in tribute to Young's late manager Elliot Roberts. The project will feature hits like "Helpless" and "Rockin' in the Free World" and also fan favorites like "Winterlong," "Alabama," and "I've Been Waiting for You."

The new music release will be accompanied by a similarly titled concert film included in the album's 2xLP+CD+Blu-ray Deluxe Edition.

Young embarked on the nine-date run with Promise Of The Real as his backing band in July 2019. He performed four shows in Germany and one show each in Denmark, Belgium, the Netherlands, England and Ireland.

"Playing in his memory [made it] one of the most special tours ever," Young says in the album's liner notes. "We hit the road and took his great spirit with us into every song. This music belongs to no one. It's in the air. Every note was played for music's great friend, Elliot."

For comments and feedback contact: editorial@rttnews.com

Entertainment News

Follow RTT